The Enthusiast



Motorsport Legends to be Honoured (Present at the show and cars on track)

Sarel van der Merwe – 50 Years of Motorsport (confirmed)
Ian Scheckter – 6 Times SA Champion (confirmed)
Arnold Chatz – Multiple SA Champion (confirmed)
Basil Green – Founder of Perana (50 Years) (confirmed)
Paolo Cavalieri – Multiple Champion (confirmed)
Franco Scribante – Race Champion and legendary motorsport family (confirmed)
Numerous other motorsport legends to be added – Details to follow

Motorsport Legends (no longer with us) (To be Honoured cars on track)
Eddie Kiezan – BMW 530
Tony Vianna – BMW 745 WesBank Modified
Numerous other motorsport legends to be added – Details to follow

Parades on Track
50 years (50 cars) of AMG Celebration
70 years of Ferrari Celebration
50 years of Formula Ford
50 Years of Perana
Cobra Club
Numerous other parades to be added – Details to follow

High Speed Track Demonstrations
Supercars on track (private) – Ferrari, McLaren, Lamborghini, Audi R8, Aston Martin, Alfa Romeo 4C, Nissan GTR
Tribute to Gunston – Race Cars on Track
Tribute to Wynns and SABAT – Race Cars on Track
Tribute to V8 Modified Race Cars – Ben Morgenrood, Wilford’s, Willie Hepburn, Franco di Matteo

High Speed Track Demonstrations – Evening Activity – Legends of Endurance Racing—Historic
Memories of 55 years of Endurance Racing at Kyalami

Porsche 917
Ford GT 40
Lola T70
Saloons – Alfa Romeo, Ford, Datsun, Mini, Toyota others to be confirmed.



Adrenaline, Elite, Speed, Excitement, Rare, Fun and special are just a few keywords associated with “The enthusiast” zone.

11 000sqm of Active curated content located at Platform 1, above the Skid pan.

  • Car Clubs
  • Retail Zones
  • Special Exotics
  • Track Launches
  • Aftermarket Tuning Village